Yesterday – A Review. . .Staying On Track

The morning started off with an early morning phone call from none other than my grandmother. “Who’s calling?” She asks. Mind you my phone was the one that starting ringing at 4:47 AM (3 minutes before my alarm was set to go off). “Grandma?” I say in a sleepy voice. “Baby? Why’d you call me?” She asks. I laugh and inform her that she had called me. To which she said her phone had  rung too. Interesting. Not believing in coincidences,  I make note of the time. Three minutes to wake up. What a better way to start the day than a non emergency call from grandma? Not too bad. It made me smile a bit.

So I got up. I made cooked some steel-cut oats in a coconut almond blend milk, with golden raisins and a couple of dashes of nutmeg (yummy)! With my pre-work out drink ready and my oatmeal downed I was ready to hit the gym by 5:35 AM. Not too shabby. I’m curious if I will be able to keep this up for the whole week.

Galvanized by the momentum of my early start, I made sure my husbands things were situated before I got myself together (washed and weighed this body) for a few hours of exam practice.

Alas, the procrastinator in me won and found something – equally as productive, but not high on the priority list – for me to do. Guilty I am of blogging for most of the day. You see this Writing 101 and Blogging 101 has got me hooked. So many fascinating people with interesting stories. . .humors. . .experiences. Needless to say my day was lost, but at least I found some new blogs to follow and I was even followed in return. Sheesh what a day. Whoot! Whoot (say it aloud, it’ll make you smile 😉 )! Now I’m off to do today’s Writing 101 assignment. Hey I did actually study today. Just a FYI. 😉

2 thoughts on “Yesterday – A Review. . .Staying On Track

    • 😀 I know what you mean. I did not want to get up today. BUT I rallied the troops so to speak and pressed onward. We won’t get where we want to be if we don’t get up and get going. Lol I think I need a nap.

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

